Cheap and easy door up grade

I was tired of my doors looking cheap and ugly after redecorating my bathroom. Here is a cheap easy way to make them look more expensive and unique.

Before:

20140608-113150.jpg

Sorry I don’t have a during pick to post but it’s pretty straight forward. Just grab some cheap wood or plastic frames, mine were $1 each. Glue them onto your door using a product like liquid nails and paint over. I didn’t have a lot is selection, we don’t have a dollar store, so my frames didn’t sit flush with the door on the inside. I applied a bead of kaulk and painted over them.

20140608-113449.jpg

After:

20140608-113633.jpg

I had three on the door. I did take it off the frame to glue while it was laying flat. Much easier. I would suggest bigger frames, maybe a thrift store? Next time.

20140608-113811.jpg

One thought on “Cheap and easy door up grade

  1. Becky! says:

    love this!

Leave a Reply

