Quick Valentine’s Day Sign

I made this last year when I discovered I didn’t have anything for Valentine’s to hang on my picket fence. I change it seasonally and I wanted something for V-Day.  I found this great piece of barn wood in a pile I keep behind my shed much to my husband’s chagrin.

IMG_2225

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I took the cheap foam letters pictured below that I got sevearl years ago and traced them onto newspaper. I then cut out the letters leaving a stencil and taped it on the barn wood. I then lightly sprayed over top with a deep red spray paint I had on had. I liked the imperfect light coating. It made the sign look old. I peeled the newspaper off, let it dry and added a hanger on the back. TADA! Happy Valentine’s Day!

IMG_2227

Leave a Reply

